Business Source Premier - Full text for over 2,470 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Library & Home Use
Legal Forms - Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contract, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in layman's language. Library and Home Use.
Professional Development Collection - Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for nearly 520 high-quality education journals. Library & Home Use
Bloomberg - Financial news, market data, investment tools, and more.
Business Week - Business news, stock market and financial advice.
Financial Times - World business, finance and political news from The Financial Times newspaper.
Forbes - Forbes magazine online with business news and market information.
Fortune - Fortune magazine online.
Kansas City Business Journal - Get local business news from the online edition of the Kansas City Business Journal.
Reuter - Business and Finance - Business and finance news from Reuters.
Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) - The BEA produces economic accounts statistics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Provides statistics on inflation and consumer spending; wages, earnings, and benefits; productivity; safety and health; occupations; employment and unemployment; and more.
County Business Patterns - Annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. The series is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses.
Economic Census - The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level.
FedStats - Provides access to data and trend information from more than 100 federal agencies on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
Missouri Census Data Center - Census data for the state of Missouri with links to United States census web sites.
Missouri Office of Social and Economic Data Analysis - OSEDA at the University of Missouri Extension strives to transform public data into useful information.
Better Business Bureau - Research and find ethical businesses.
EDGAR - SEC Filings and Forms - All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms through EDGAR, provided by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
Kansas City Star: Star 50 - Annual overview of the region's leading businesses.
NAICS - North American Industry Classification System - System for classifying business establishments.
Dollar Times - Financial calculators for loans, investments and savings, and personal finance.
Investopedia - A resource for free stock education. They have thousands of articles, tutorials, and practice tests on investing and the stock market. The site also includes an investment simulator.
Market Watch - A resource of market news, commentary, and opinion. Right from their homepage you will be lead into a wide variety of stories that are big in today’s Wall Street news.
Stock Charts - A resource for attaining stock charts on any given stock. Their charts can easily be displayed on other sites, blogs, etc. so you can use their charts for yourself and readers.
Yahoo Finance - A resource for all information across the stock market. Right from their homepage you have access to stocks quotes, news, personal finance articles, mortgage rates, currency rates, and more.
Bplans - Business Plans - Free sample business plans.
Business Services - Missouri Secretary of State - Provides information for business owners in Missouri.
Entrepreneur.com - Entrepreneurial and small business resources, articles, tools, and more.
eVenturing Entrepreneur's Resource Center - Contains original articles, written by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs, and collects "the best of the best" content on the Web related to starting and running high-impact companies
Missouri Business and Community Services - Resources for businesses in Missouri.
Missouri Business Development Program - The University of Missouri Extension's Business Development Program (BDP) exists to help Missouri’s entrepreneurs succeed in private enterprise and to promote the economic development of the state of Missouri.
Missouri Business Portal - The single port of entry for doing business in Missouri, including registrations, filings, licenses, and permits.
Missouri Department of Economic Development - The Department of Economic Development administers a wide array of programs designed to enhance Missouri's economy.
SCORE - Counselors to America's Small Business - SCORE is a nonprofit association dedicated to educating entrepreneurs and the formation, growth and success of small business nationwide.
Small Business Administration - Information for you to start, grow, and succeed in business ownership.
Starting a Business in Missouri - Guide to starting a business in Missouri.