You are hereEducation
Education
K-12 Education | Colleges & Universities | Financial Aid | Test Preparation
Education Database
Educator's Reference Complete - Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home. Library & Home Use
InfoTrac Junior Edition - Created for junior high and middle school students, InfoTrac Junior Edition features more than 100 titles most critical to their libraries and curriculum. With diverse perspectives andstrong full-text coverage, students will find the homework answers they need to all their general reference questions. Library & Home Use
InfoTrac Student Edition - Specifically designed for secondary school students, this database provides age-appropriate and reliable content from magazines, newspapers and reference books to meet student’s curriculum needs. Over 1,000 full-text titles, thousands of newspaper articles, hundreds of maps and images and full text content from 14 reference books including Columbia Encyclopedia, Encyclopedia of American Facts and Dates and many others. Also search by Lexile reading levels. Library & Home Use
Kids InfoBits - Designed for students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate and visual graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age appropriate, curriculum related magazine and reference content. Library & Home Use
Learning Express - Interactive resource has over 300 online pratice tests including: SAT, ACT, GED, GMAT, Nursing, Fire Fighter, Police, Middle School & High School Math & Reading. Plus many tests in Spanish. Library & Home Use
K - 12 Education
Websites
Annenberg Media - Provides educational video programs with coordinated Web and print materials for the professional development of K-12 teachers.
Center for Public Education - Provides research, data, and analysis on current education issues and explores ways to improve student achievement and engage public support for elementary and secondary public schools.
Educator's Reference Desk - Find lesson plans, links to online education information, and question archive responses.
Home Education Magazine - Provides homeschooling information, support, resources and reviews, free newsletters, networking and discussion lists, and the online archives of Home Education Magazine.
Homeschooling in Missouri - Home schooling information from the Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education.
Cass County, Missouri Private Schools - A directory of private schools in Cass County.
Cass County, Missouri School Districts - A directory of school districts in Cass County.
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education - Provides information about schools (K-12) and education in Missouri.
National Center for Education Statistics - Find statistics related to education, including school data.
The Association of Boarding Schools - Learn about academic programs, sports, arts, and activities at college-prep boarding schools throughout the United States, Canada, and abroad.
U.S. Department of Education - Education information from the federal government.
Colleges & Universities
Websites
BrainTrack - Find universities, polytechnics, colleges and other higher educational institutions around the world.
CampusTours - Find facts and virtual tours for colleges and universities.
College & University Rankings - Directory of college and university rankings.
College.gov - Created by the U.S. Department of Education, this site provides information about planning, preparing and paying for postsecondary education (such as 2- or 4-year colleges and universities, and vocational or career schools).
CollegeView - Find colleges, learn about financial aid and the application process, and more.
Education Center Online - Online degrees, distance learning, and continuing education program information.
GradSchools.com - Online resource for graduate schools and graduate program information. Choose from more than 60,000 masters and PhD degree program listings by field of study, subject, graduate school or metropolitan location. Also offered are online graduate programs.
Peterson's - Search for colleges and universities, graduate schools, online degrees, private schools, and more.
Financial Aid
Websites
American Education Services - This financial aid organization provides information on financial aid, planning for college, managing your loans, and more.
College.gov - Created by the U.S. Department of Education, this site provides information about planning, preparing and paying for postsecondary education (such as 2- or 4-year colleges and universities, and vocational or career schools).
FastWeb - Find scholarships and financial aid.
Federal Student Aid - Source for free information, guidance and tools for federal student assistance—from the U.S. Department of Education's office of Federal Student Aid.
FinAid - Guide to student financial aid information, advice and tools.
Test Preparation
Database
Learning Express - Web accesible. Interactive resource has over 300 online pratice tests including: SAT, ACT, GED, GMAT, Nursing, Fire Fighter, Police, Middle School & High School Math & Reading. Plus many tests in Spanish. Library & Home Use
Websites
4Tests.com - Free, online practice tests (GED, ACT, SAT, TOEFL, GRE, and more).
ACT - Find information about the ACT test.
America's Literacy Directory - Find literacy programs in your area.
COMPASS for Students - Sample test questions, Test-taking tips, and calculator tests for the college placement test for freshman.
ETS - Educational Testing Service - Provides resources for test takers.
Missouri Division of Professional Registration - Get information about licensing and tests for over 200 different trades and professions regulated in Missouri.
MoVIP - Testing information for the Missouri Virtual Instruction Program (MoVIP).
Princeton Review - Information on test preparation.
SAT Preparation Center - Review practice questions, take a practice test, and more.
Test Prep Review - Free, online practice tests (GED, ACT, SAT, TOEFL, GRE, and more).






