You are hereReference
Reference
Calculators, Convertors & Clocks | Calendars & Almanacs | Dictionaries & Thesauruses | Encyclopedias | Search the Internet
Databases
Discovering Collections - Essays and references works on the subjects of literature, history, technology, literature and more. Library & Home Use
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia Library & Home Use
World Book Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos Library & Home Use
World Book Online Reference Center - A powerful reference tool for advanced researchers and information seekers. The site features thousands of e-books, tens of thousands of articles, and hundreds of thousands of primary source documents and features developed especially for public library patrons such as Computer and Web Tutorials, How To... documents, and Government Resources. Library & Home Use
Calculators, Convertors & Clocks
Websites
Currency Exchange Rates - View current and historic exchange rates for currency around the world.
Financial Calculators - Calculate your housing affordability, mortgage size, savings, credit card balance duration, business ratios and more.
How Far is It? - Calculate the distance between two locations.
Online Conversions - Convert length, temperature, speed, volume, weight, cooking measurements, area, fuel economy, currency, and more.
Time and Date - Contains a world clock, calendar tools, and calculators for time zones, the sun and moon, dates, and more.
Universal Currency Convertor - Convert from one currency to another. Contains 85 currencies sorted by country name.
What is a Dollar Worth? - The Consumer Price Index (CPI) calculator lets you see how prices have changed over time.
Calendars & Almanacs
Websites
American Secular Holidays Calendar - View secular U.S. holidays by year.
Calendar Zone - Contains calendars on many topics.
Calendars Through the Ages - Guide to calendars.
Information Please Almanac - Contains quick facts and calendars.
Interfaith Calendar - This calendar site has events and times for world religions.
Old Farmers Almanac - Contains quick facts, calendars, and more.
Public and Bank Holidays Worldwide - Interactive listing of bank and national holidays around the world.
Dictionaries & Thesauruses
Websites
Dictionary.com - Free online dictionary.
English Pronouncing Dictionary - Machine-readable pronunciation dictionary for North American English from Carnegie Mellon University.
Foreign Language Online Dictionaries - Directory of dictionaries, grammars, and other language resources for foreign languages.
Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus - Online dictionary and thesaurus.
Thesaurus.com - Find synonyms for English words.
YourDictionary - Find definitions, thesaurus entries, spelling, pronunciation, and etymology results.
Encyclopedias
Websites
Answers.com - Get answers from quality reference works about the arts, business, entertainment, food, government, health, legal, leisure, military, people, religion, science, sports, travel, words, and zoology.
Bartleby.com Reference - Search encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, English usage, religion and mythology, literary history and literature, and more.
Digital Public Library of America - A collection of online accessible collections, archives and exhibits of libraries around the country.
InfoPlease - Find information about almost any general topic. Results come from dictionaries, almanacs, encyclopedias, map collections and feature articles.
RefDesk.com - A comprehesive index of general reference resources available on the Internet.
Wikipedia - A user-contributed online encyclopedia.
Search the Internet
Websites
Ask.com - This search engine was previously known as Ask Jeeves.
Bing - Search engine by Microsoft, previously MSN Live Search.
Google - The world's most popular search engine.
Wolfram|Alpha - An "answer engine" that collects information from websites to answer queries.
Yahoo Search - The second most popular search engine.



.gif)

