Religion & Philosophy
Beliefnet - Beliefnet has a wide variety of resources on various faiths and spiritual traditions -- articles, quizzes, devotionals, religious text searches, message boards, prayer circles, photo galleries and more. It is an independent site and not affiliated with any spiritual organization or movement.
BibleGateway - This web site allows searches of the Bible online in 50 versions and 35 languages.
Bible Verses - made accessible with BibleVerses.com as your accessible source to the Bible online.
Christian Claissics Ethereal Library - This is a digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books.
Crosswalk Bible Study Tools - This site provides commentaries, concordances, encyclopedias, lexicons, sermon helps and more on the Bible.
Internet Sacred Text Archive - This site is an archive of freely available texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, the occult and esoteric topics promoting religious tolerance and scholarship.
New Testament Gateway - This is a directory of Internet resources on the New Testament on everything from the Greek New Testament to Jesus in film.
Scrolls from the Dead Sea - This online exhibit includes images of 12 Dead Sea Scroll fragments and 29 other objects.
Association of Religion Data Archives - This site provides statistics about religions worldwide, religious beliefs and behaviors, U.S. congregational membership, U.S. denominations, and more.
BuddhaNet - This site contains information about Buddhist teachings, history and culture; worldwide Buddhist directory; e-book Buddhist library; BuddhaZine magazine; and more.
Interfaith Calendar - This calendar site has religious events and times for world religions.
Islam and Islamic Studies Resources - This site has information for the study of Islam; Qur'an; hadith; the Sunnah; Shi'ism and Heterodox Movements; Sufism and Sufi Poetry; Islam in the modern world; militant Islam, jihad, Islamist or extremist Muslims, and terrorism; Islam in Iraq; Muslim women; Islamic art, architecture, music; Islamic history, theology, and philosophy; and more.
Judaism 101 - This site covers Jewish beliefs, people, places, things, language, scripture, holidays, practices and customs.
Pluralism Project - This site looks at America's changing religious landscape. Resources can be found by state or religious tradition.
Virtual Religion Index - This site contains annotated lists of websites about worldwide religious traditions.
Encyclopedia Mythica - This is an encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion. The mythology section is divided into six geographical regions: Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Oceania. The Folklore section contains general folklore, Arthurian legends, and folktales from many lands.
Godchecker Mythology Encyclopedia - Godchecker's Mythology Encyclopedia features over 2,850 deities.
Philosophy Collection - This collection contains canonical philosophic texts and links to scholarly philosophic organizations.
Philosophy Timeline - This is an historical timeline featuring key philosophy biographies and theorems. The timeline also includes information on politics, culture, and world events.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy - This an excellent source for philosophical information that is updated regularly.