You are hereScience
Science Reference Center - Science Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards. Library & Home Use
Extreme Science - This site has world records in natural sciences including earth science and the plant and animal kingdom.
How Stuff Works - This site show how all types of things work, from satellites to swimming pools.
NASA - This government site has information on space exploration, our solar system, space shuttles, space stations, astronauts, and much more.
National Geographic - This respected site has information on animals, people and places, science and space, news, and more.
Science.gov - Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.
Science World - This site provides astronomy, scientific biography, chemistry, and physics information.
Visable Earth - This is a catalog of NASA images and animations of planet Earth.
Windows to the Universe - This site includes documents, images, movies, animations, and data sets that explore the Earth and Space sciences and the historical and cultural ties between science, exploration, and the human experience.