You are hereStudents
Discovering Collections - Essays and references works on the subjects of literature, history, technology, literature and more. Library & Home Use
Learning Express - Web accesible. Interactive resource has over 300 online practice tests including: SAT, ACT, GED, Middle School & High School Math & Reading. Plus many tests in Spanish. Library & Home Use
Mango Languages - Mango's language learning system focuses on teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages. Each lesson combines real-life situations and audio from native speakers with an easy-to-follow interface and simple, clear instructions. Mango Basic offers Arabic, Chinese, Dari, Farsi, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Pashto, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog, Thai, Turkish, Urdu, Vietnamese, ESL French, ESL Italian, ESL German, ESL Russian, ESL Mandarin Chinese, ESL Cantonese Chinese, ESL Japanese, ESL Greek, ESL Arabic, ESL Korean, and ESL Vietnamese. Mango Complete, for students who want to learn beyond the basics, offers Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish, Japanese, French, German, Italian, Greek, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, ESL for Polish speakers, ESL for Spanish speakers, and ESL for Brazilian Portuguese speakers. Library & Home Use
MAS Ultra School Edition - This database is designed specifically for high school libraries and contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, etc. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents and more than 360 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts); an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs; and expanded full-text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines. Library & Home Use
Opposing Viewpoints - A complete one-stop resource for information on today's controversial social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full magazine and newspaper articles. Library & Home Use
Science Reference Center - Science Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards. Library & Home Use
Student Research Center - A search interface designed specifically for secondary school students, according to their needs and search abilities. Library & Home Use
World Book Online Info Finder - Designed for school-aged patrons’ homework and research needs. Based on the World Book Encyclopedia, the site features rich collections of multimedia on a variety of topics, science fair projects; a Biography Center; links to world newspapers, correlations to curriculum standards, 21st century research guides, and much more. Library & Home Use
Algebra Help - This site covers both basic and advanced algebraic concepts. Worksheets and calculators are also provided.
Animoto - Create slideshows from images, video clips and music.
BJ Pinchbeck's Homework Helper - B.J. Pinchbeck, a Pennsylvania teen, created this site with his father in 1996. You'll find over 700 excellent homework web links here.
Chatterbee's Homework Help Center - This site links to homework help sites for the Arts, General Reference, Health/Medicine, Science, and Social Studies.
CliffsNotes.com - Book summaries and critical essays from the well-known and much loved by students publisher of Cliffs Notes.
CoolMath - CoolMath is designed for the pure enjoyment of Math. Lessons on tesselations, polyhedra, fractals, etc. Also, super-cool demos. and brain-benders.
Create a Graph - Using this source enables students and others to quickly devise printable bar graphs, pie charts, line graphs, or area charts using the colors and values of their choosing. Straightforward instructions and a simple interface make this an easy way to illustrate and expand reports or assignments.
EasyBib - Create bibliographic citations formatted in MLA, APA, or Chicago styles.
Education Resources - Directory of links to homework subjects online. The topic-by-topic breakdown makes this site very easy to use.
Homework/Study Tips - Explore homework and study tips to help you get through high school and beyond.
HomeworkSpot - HomeworkSpot.com simplifies the search for homework help, with online resources for English, math, science, social studies, art, music, technology, foreign language, health, and more. Site is organized by grade level.
InfoPlease - InfoPlease features interactive almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and more.
PinkMonkey.com - PinkMonkey is a wealth of information for teens. This site features hundreds of online literature summaries, as well as tips and guides for studying, test preparation and college planning and more.
Speed Reading Course on Youtube
Study Guides and Strategies - You'll find online tips and advice on improving your study skills and test-taking abilities. Make the most of your study time by checking this site out before your next test!
StudyStack - Using the StudyStack web site, you use your computer to display a stack of "virtual cards" which contain information about a certain subject. Just like flashcards, you can review the information at your own pace discarding the cards you've learned and keeping the ones you still need to review.